The Build-up…

Random Thoughts

I am NOT a writer… Truth be told I like to write but I honestly feel like I don’t even know how. You see I try to capture my thoughts and describe those feelings flying around just so I can see things in a clear light.

Well lately I’ve been doing some thinking… LOTS of thinking really. But that’s just me. It’s not so “UN” ordinary. So, this post is really about a few sets of words I found on my phone right after pounding gallons of water. You see the night before I pretended I was a human fish tank that needed alcohol to “feel” full. No real reason for going overboard but I’m kinda glad I did. One drink turned into three and then that turned into “I need your hands to finish counting, wait I haven’t been keeping count”.

Anyway, to bring the story to full circle. It took a couple drinks for me to say (write) what it was that I was really feeling. During the few drinks after the realization, I knew what had to be done. I had to take a couple steps back and call the duck a duck. I had to face the fact that my reality was always a fantasy…

– Benicio –

~ by benicio.marichieli on 2013/02/27.

Leave a Reply

 
